The Team

Bob_Long

Bob Long
Managing Director
35+ years experience in manufacture and
development of human and veterinary biologicals.
bob.long@bmkvaccines.com

mo linked bw 2

Mohammed Mohammed
 Project & Facility Manager
17+ years experience in manufacturing human
pharmaceuticals and veterinary biologicals.
mohammed.mohammed@bmkvaccines.com

 

 

James_Northfield

James Northfield
Production Manager
25+ years experience in manufacturing human
pharmaceuticals and veterinary biologicals, in QA and Production.
james.northfield@bmkvaccines.com

Steve_Evans

Stephen Evans
Head Of Quality - Benchmark Animal Health
10+ years experience in human pharmaceuticals
with 7 years of Quality experience.
steve.evans@bmkanimalhealth.com

Mumford-James bw

James Mumford
Finance Manager

james.mumford@bmkvaccines.com

Neil_Goodman

Neil Goodman
Technical Supply Chain Manager
25+ years of experience in veterinary biologicals
manufacture and supply chain.
neil.goodman@bmkvaccines.com

jen bw

Jen Hynes
Quality Manager (and trainee Qualified Person)
18+ years experience in the manufacture of biological human and veterinary vaccines
with 10+ years within Quality roles.
jen.hynes@bmkvaccines.com

Lucy B BW

Lucy Baines
Project Manager – Biocampus
12+ years experience in quality control and project management supporting biologicals.
lucy.baines@bmkvaccines.com

Who We Are

Purpose

We are a contract manufacturing business focused on animal health vaccines. The scope of services includes process development through to full commercial manufacture of licenced vaccines in our EU GMP approved facility. Our current customers include the animal health divisions of several international pharmaceutical companies.

Presence / History

Our manufacturing operation was established in 1977 and was acquired in 2012 by Benchmark Vaccines Ltd (BVL) part of the Benchmark group of companies. We are located in Braintree in the United Kingdom less than 25km from London’s Stansted airport. A further BVL manufacturing facility is under development on the Edinburgh Science triangle Biocampus site, this is a 2500 square metre facility 20km from Edinburgh airport in the east of Scotland.

Experience

BVL has broad experience and expertise in the development, manufacture and quality control of veterinary vaccines to EU GMP across all species including fish. Our operations are performed according to trie℠ – 3E principles (ethics, environment and economics) to help create and maintain a sustainable and healthy business.